Skip to content

Today, grateful for quantity

September 30, 2010

I went down to the Village near NYU this morning, and somewhere on the sidewalk coming out of a shop my eyes met with those of a taxi driver with a white mustache and beard and a turban. We passed in opposite directions, so it was only for a moment, but I was suddenly struck with the thought that just by living in big cities, I will, over the course of my lifetime, get to just see and interact with and learn from so many more people than I might if I lived somewhere else. There are benefits and drawbacks to anywhere, but I thought about the sheer number of people, all of God’s children spread all over the world, and today I felt that quantity was definitely a benefit.

via

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Vaughn permalink
    January 17, 2011 10:59 am

    Quantity is definitely a benefit, especially if you like getting hit on…

  2. January 17, 2011 5:31 pm

    Did you take this picture? It is great!

  3. January 17, 2011 5:45 pm

    I wish! Partly because I thought this photo was so great and partly because if I had taken it, those would be my legs cuddling with some guy with nice shoes, but no, I didn’t take it. But it’s the kind of Subway car I’m in nearly everyday.

Leave a Reply

